Young Writers’ Series – Better Writing through Great Grammar & Vocabulary

The Young Writers’ Workshop – Better Writing through Great Grammar & Vocabulary is a programme that will teach students how to avoid common grammar mistakes in story writing and enhance their writing using varied and vivid vocabulary. Students will learn how to apply various grammar rules and sentence structures to make their writing come alive and captivate readers.

In this programme, students will not only learn how to apply intermediate-level grammar rules on tenses and subject-verb agreement in their writing, but also learn how to make use of phrasal verbs and word thermometers to express a wide range and intensity of feelings and actions in their writing. To hone their writing skills, students will be guided by their teacher using a series of targeted writing exercises.

This programme is available only to students studying outside of Singapore. Class timings are in SG/MY time zone. For students in Singapore, visit The Learning Lab Singapore.

We offer an exclusive money-back guarantee* after the first session.

*If you are not satisfied with the programme after the first lesson, you may withdraw and get the fees for the remaining sessions fully refunded to you.

S$240.00

Clear

Description

Recommended Age Group:
10-12 years old

Prerequisites:

  • Basic grammar knowledge (understanding of simple grammar rules)
  • Basic writing abilities (able to craft short paragraphs without guidance)

Duration:
12 hours over 3 weeks (2 hours per lesson)

Mode:
Online via Zoom

Programme Highlights

  • Learn how to utilise grammar rules in story-writing
  • Learn how to vary sentence structures in writing to improve reader experience
  • Enhance writing with improved vocabulary

Class Schedules

Every Mon & Tue (12.30pm – 2.30pm) beginning 13 Dec
Mon 13 Dec, Tue 14 Dec
Mon 20 Dec, Tue 21 Dec
Mon 27 Dec, Tue 28 Dec

OR

Every Wed & Thu (10am – 12pm) beginning 15 Dec
Wed 15 Dec, Thu 16 Dec
Wed 22 Dec, Thu 23 Dec
Wed, 29 Dec, Thu 30 Dec

(Class timings are in Malaysia time zone)